top of page

EVENTS & PROGRAM INFO

Upcoming Events

2024 important dates & schedule (PDF)

Calendar/Schedule for 2024

Session 1 (June 10 - July 5, 2024)

  • Mon, June 10 - Session 1 Begins (4-week session)

  • Fri, June 14 – Picture Day

    • AM Session 10:00 am/ PM Session 2:00 pm

  • Wed, June 19 – Block the Blaze presentations.

    • AM Session 10:00 am/ PM Session 1:00pm

  • Mon, June 17 – Jr. Lifeguard Patch Distribution

  • Tues, June 25 – Little Guards only AM/PM Battle of the Beaches

    • No Sessions for C’s, B’s, A, AA’s

  • Wed, June 26 – C’s, B’s, A, AA’s only AM/PM Battle of the Beaches

    • No Sessions for Little Guards

  • Fri, June 28 – AA (only) CPR Training 9:00 am – 12:30 pm

  • Wed, July 3 – Family Wharf Swim (Hooper Beach) 4:30 pm

  • Thurs, July 4 – HOLIDAY (no program)

  • Fri, July 5 – Last Day / Check Out Swim

    • AM Guards: 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

    • PM Guards: 1:00 – 3:00 pm

    • Awards Ceremony - Jade Street Park – 6:00 pm

 

Session 2 (July 8 – Aug 8, 2024)

  • Mon, July 8 - Session 1 Begins (4-week session)

  • Wed, July 10 – Jr. Lifeguard Patch Distribution

  • Fri, July 12 – Picture Day

    • AM Session 10:00 am/ PM Session 2:00 pm

  • Thurs, July 11 – Alumni & Parents Competition & Sunset BBQ

    • 4:00 – 6:00 pm Capitola Beach and Esplanade

  • Tues, July 17 – Little Guards only AM/PM Battle of the Beaches

    • No Sessions for C’s, B’s, A, AA’s

  • Wed, July 18 – C’s, B’s, A, AA’s only AM/PM Battle of the Beaches

    • No Sessions for Little Guards

  • July 26 Regionals Weekend (invitational only) – Good luck!

  • Wed, July 24 (TBD) – Block the Blaze presentations.

    • AM Session 10:00 am/ PM Session 1:00 pm

  • Fri, August 8 – Last Day / Check Out Swim

    • AM Guards: 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

    • PM Guards: 1:00 – 3:00 pm

    • Awards Ceremony - Jade Street Park – 6:00 pm

All Jr. Guards & Family Invited

  •  Thursday, June 6 – Welcome Reception/Orientation / 5:00 – 7:00 pm
    For new and returning Junior Guards and Parents to the program).  Team Tola Merchandise Booth / Volunteering Sign-ups, Instructor Meet & Greet / Music / Snacks.
     

  • Friday, June 14 (TBD) – Beer Garden Fundraiser for Team Tola
    The City of Capitola host a community event during the Summer called Friday Food Trucks at Monterey Ave Park 4:30 – 7:30 pm. Join us at the Team Tola beer garden area, proceeds go to the Parents Club scholarship program
     

  •  Wednesday, July 3 - Family Wharf Swim / 4:30 pm
    Located on Cooper Beach, North side of the Capitola Wharf), all JG families are welcome to swim or paddle around the pier while JG Instructors guide and cheer you along. Look for the Team Tola tent.
     

  • Thursday, July 11 – JG Alumni and Parents Competition & Sunset BBQ / 4:00 – Sunset
    A fantastic event that fosters community spirit, camaraderie, and fun. This event welcomes back Capitola's Junior Guard Alumni to compete alongside current program parents in various beach and ocean challenges. It's a great opportunity to relive old memories, create new ones, and engage in friendly rivalry.

bottom of page